Apply for an All Around or Versatility Dog Award

Would you like to earn an All Around or Versatility Dog Award with your Labrador Retriever, and see your dog's name added to our list of All Around or Versatility Dog Award winners?

  • You must be a current PSLRA Member.
  • Complete and Submit the All Around & Versatility Award Application.
  • Applications for All Around & Versatility Dog Awards are due by August 15th annually.
  • All Around & Versatility Award Application

Awardees receive a plaque with their name and titles courtesy of the Club.  All award winners are listed in the Club's Newsletter and Website.  Awards are presented at the annual PSLRA Awards Banquet in January of each year.

Apply for Junior Scholarship

Interested in Applying for a Junior Scholarship Award?

The following is the PSLRA Junior Scholarship Application process:

  • Completed Application must be sent to the Junior Scholarship Contact Included on the Application.  
  • Completed Applications must include the 300 to 400 word essay, and be received by May 15th annually.
  • Scholarship winners are notified by the end of June annually.
  • Junior Scholarship Application – PDF Version
Support our Junior Club Members

Would you like to donate to support our Junior Club Members?

PSLRA has a number of Junior Members who are under 18 years of age and active in Conformation and Hunting events.  In 2010 the Club started a Juniors Fund to help support our Junior Handlers with education expenses through our Junior Scholarship, as well as expenses associated with handling classes, travel to major events, etc.

If you would like to donate to our Junior Fund please follow the link below:


Member of the Year & President’s Award Recipients


In 2018 the PSLRA Member of the Year Award was renamed the Ron Perry Member of the Year Award, in loving memory of a truly dedicated member, Ron Perry.

The following is the list of PSLRA Member of the Year and the President’s Award recipients.

Member of the Year Award Recipients:
2023Marcy JohnsonRon Perry Member of the Year Award
2022Marlys SwansonRon Perry Member of the Year Award
2021Liz GibsonRon Perry Member of the Year Award
2020Cindy OlsonRon Perry Member of the Year Award
2019Brenda HubbardRon Perry Member of the Year Award
2018Cheri WildesRon Perry Member of the Year Award
2017Michelle Brown
2016Katie Somers
2015Colleen Doll
2014Bea Ferguson
2013Cathy Hakola
2012Ron Perry
2011Mary Jane Sarbaugh
2010Gail Gregg
2009Kristi Clark
2008Jill Mahoney
2007Carole Jensen
2006Jan Palumbo
2005Darlene Pado
2004Edith Bryan
2003Cindy Meyer
2002Ron Perry
2001Barbara Ironside
2000Beckie Jensen
1999Chuck Hilton
1998Joni Willing
1997Ron Perry
1996Sharon Edwards
1995Evelyn Smith
1994Nina Mann
1993Mary Jane Sarbaugh
1992Nina Mann
President's Award Recipients
2023Robert Parkins
2022Stephanie Harris
2021Jill Mahoney
2020Cheri Levine
2019Kristen Reiter
2019Cheri Wildes
2018Kristen Reiter
2017Jim & Cindy Olson
2016Jennifer Snyder
2015Mary Jane Sarbaugh
2014Fran Seagren
2014Liz Skillingstad
2013Liz Gibson
2012Fran Seagren
2011Jill Mahoney
2010Chris Roth
2009Edith Bryan
2008Chantel Nahoopii
2007Stephanie Harris
2006Ron Perry
2005Kristi Clark
2005Marlys Swanson
2004Kimberly Dotson
2004Sharon Edwards
2003Barb Ironside
Volunteer Award Recipients
2006Nina Mann
2005Nina Mann


Puget Sound Labrador Retriever Association